Romper Season Is Upon Us

Happy Friday! Well, at least for me it’s Friday so the wine glass is in hand and the bottle is near. Tonight I’m talking Rompers. Romper season is officially here! To begin, I was never really into rompers until this season. And boy was I missing out. There’s nothing more comfortable to wear on ninety degree plus days in the hot summers sun than a romper. The only downfall I find in rompers is when you have to pee and have to literally get completely naked but that’s not that big of a deal I guess…it just feels funny lol and I’m sure many of you betches know what I am talking about.

I’m talking one romper at a time though, so I’m starting with this particular romper from Express!

photo (18)

When I first saw this romper in Express, I loved it! Although, surprisingly I didn’t buy it right then and there. I gave it one of those “I’ll come back for it another time” and I sure am glad I went back. Not only because I love the romper itself but the next time I went back it was marked down! WIN. I originally wanted it in black but there were none left in my size. I tried to see if I could get away with a size small in black because (pictured below in dressing room) black is always my first pick.

photo (17)

Turns out I felt like I was swimming in it so I knew I needed an extra small. I decided to go with the berry color and to be honest I am so glad I didn’t get it in black because I love this color and not only do I get compliments on the romper itself but the color as well. It’s a flattering color and a color that makes you look tan which is always good of course. It’s effortless, lightweight, insanely comfortable but yet still dressy. It can honestly be dressed down for a casual day, a beach day or dressed up for a dinner date. So versatile! Pairs great with any shoe, wedges, heels, flats, it all works! I highly recommend this romper from Express and will probably be buying this romper in the two other colors it comes in that’s how much I love it! Below are some random pictures of the romper on and a link to the romper on the Express website. Hurry, hurry it’s still marked down!

Link to purchase romper

photo (16)  photo (15)

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo (20) photo (21)

 

Goodnight

Xo, B

Leave a comment